• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1st canadian parachute battalion title

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x...k/DSC03641.jpg

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x...k/DSC03640.jpg

Hey guys,

I got this title from an other collector.

What do you think?

I got the garanty it was an original and I must NOT sell it.

Best regards, Erik

Erik, I'm not an expert but I've been told this is the only good pattern:

Comment

Hey Luc, TT right( I'm lincoln and weland)?

I just wanted to PM you.

I dont know, Jeroen says he likes the front but doesn't know for sure of the backing, i have a set of lincoln and welland titles, got them from a vet heavilly used whith the same backing.

I allso hade an other title from Nico R. Whitch had the same backing, i dont know about this one.

Any experts here?

Comment

Hi Erik,

I believe it is a copy.

The originals have much neater thinner lettering. And i must admit i've not seen one with a back like that. Reminds me of a printed title.

Cheers Garth

Comment

But, couldn't this not be a non textbook but original title?

Maybe Rare?

Comment

Looks good but I would wait to see what others have to say.

Regards,
            Edward

Comment

I collect specifically to the 1st Canadian Parachute Battalion and I'm sorry to have to tell you that they patch is not an original wartime piece. If you have a money back guarantee, I would suggest that unless you paid $10-20 for the patch, that you ask for your money to be returned.

While in Europe, the Battalion only wore three official patches.

1. Cloth embroidered AIRBORNE CANADA
              2. Printed cotton 1 Canadian Parachute Battalion
              3. English-made embroidered cloth 1 Canadian Parachute Battalion