Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Valkyrie Movie - Stauffenberg's uniform

Hey guys,

Got to admit I'm an absolute no expert at uniforms, even so I though I'd seen them all until I saw valkyrie. I haven't ever seen a grey one quite like Von Stauffenberg's as portrayed in Valkyrie. Can anyone tell me what its supposed to be and why its grey? Esp given his hat appears to be a different colour.

Jeff
    Attached Files

Attached Files

Comment

Well, there were many variations of tunic's colours....

Mayby Stauffenberg vel Cruise wearing some kind of summer tunic.

Comment

It's just the variety in colour that made the difference. I once saw a pionier officer tunic in exactly the same clear colour.

Jan

Comment

period photo's show stauffenberg wearing this lighter gray/green color of tunic.

tony

Comment

this one was taken on Juli 18th i think.

Beside in my opinion the filmmakers did a good job when it comes to uniforms and equipment.
            Attached Files

Comment

I thought that it was really good and realistic how they used officer tunics of different shades and slight cut differences in this movie...just they it was during the war.

Comment

Originally posted by LuckyStrike23 View Post
                this one was taken on Juli 18th i think.

Beside in my opinion the filmmakers did a good job when it comes to uniforms and equipment.
                I Agree, I really liked this film, saw it twice at the flicks and just got it on DVD.

I actually saw Downfall at the flicks, superb on the big screen.

J T

Comment

Originally posted by sturmbannfuhrer View Post
                  I Agree, I really liked this film, saw it twice at the flicks and just got it on DVD.

I actually saw Downfall at the flicks, superb on the big screen.

J T