Batteground Europe

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Batteground Europe

Just curious to see who has heard of the upcoming re-release of Battleground Europe (World War II Online)? I would also like to see who is interested in it and get some opinions of what you expect to see in the game. If you already play I want to know what you think of the latest patch 1.19?

Here is a link to some screenshots for those who have not seen it.

http://www.wwiionline.com/scripts/wwiionline/media.jsp

Here is the main page for the website for your perusal.

http://www.wwiionline.com/scripts/wwiionline/index.jsp

I look forward to some opinions. One thing I will say is that this is one of the few games where the developers actually play the game and listen to their player base for ideas on ways to improve the game and what direction to take it.

I've been playing WWIIOL for almost 4 years now so i guess i'm pretty well qualified to comment.

Now WWIIOL isn't everyone's cup of tea, you can't really compare it to any other WWII based game as it's all on it's own. It's not the kind of game where you can really just log in for 15 minutes and expect instant action (unless you're experienced and know where to find the action). To get the most out of this game you need time, patience and to be with a good squad of players.

One of the biggest issues CRS, the developers have been trying to address with this patch (overhaul) is getting players, especially new players, into the fight quickly. Previoulsy new player retention has suffered because they simply didn't know what to do, where to go or who and how to talk to people so many gave it an hour or so and gave up in frustration. I think most agree that the key to this game is getting with a squad from the get go, needs to be a squad with enough players in your time zone so that there's a good chance of a few guys being online at the same time.