Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kokoda ANZAC 2006

Hello All

Well kast month i survived the kokoda track and took plenty of pics along the way and now would like to share them with you.

I arrived at kokoda on the 16th of april on my 18th birthday and walked through the arches at Owers corner on the 24th of april, the day before ANZAC day so it was a very special trip for me I was the groups medic so it made for some pretty interesting experiences as well. Anyway im not much good at writing so ill let the photos do the talking
    I hope you enjoy the track!!!

Kindest Regards
    Jason

Leaving Perth domestic terminal.
    Attached Files

I have now flown from Perth to Melbourne and Melbourne to Cairns spending my first night ever sleeping on a airport bench, oh yeah this is my first time out of oz and my first time travelling alone This is the "International" flight from Cairns, Australia to Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
    Attached Files

Comment

Leaving Australia, Notice the black electrical tape on the engine
      Attached Files

Comment

As you can see the flight to PNG was absolutely full, they had us packed in like sardines
        Attached Files

Comment

My first ever sighting of PNG
          Attached Files

Comment

Coming in to land i realised the hills over here were NOTHING like what i was used to, i think this is the first time i thought, what have i got myself in for, it wouldnt be the last time
            Attached Files

Comment

View from my hotel window, absolutely everything is covered in razor wire, this is nothing compared to other places
              Attached Files

Comment