Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SS Alarm Clock - Opinions Wanted!

Hi:

I'm brand new to this web site but I was hoping you could help me with some background on this alarm clock. I picked it up at an estate sale along with some more familiar German WW2 memorabilia. Can anyone tell me what kind of value an old clock like this might have?

It still works so I'm hoping that is a sign of some good old German engineering!

Thanks in advance!

Al
    Attached Files

Picture #2

SS Alarm Clock - Picture 2
    Attached Files

Comment

I'm sure it's a fantasy piece--it wouldn't be an issue SS alarm clock with that insignia on the face. I would guess, as a working old clock, the current value would be $45-50.00.
      Erich
      Festina lente!

Comment

Intresting, Homer Simpson with a SS alarm clock.......

Chet
        Zinc stinks!

Comment

Thats the one that sets of alarm bells if something is fake.

Comment

Welcome Homer

Welcome Aboard Homer, I think we know each other? am I right?

Anyhow these alarm clocks have been turning up at estate sales in the Niagara region for about 3 years now, "Crooked auctioneers working together because the know that anything containing a Swastika will demand a high price"

The first models he had all had Just the common eagle on it, then they were marked with the SS runes aswell, also I noticed at the last auction he's marking them with the D.R.P. "Deutch Reichs Patent", but all of his first models clearly had made in germany scribed in the back.

Anyhow these "Pardon my french" Auctionears have been filling these estate sales with terriable repro lead cast medals, SS uniforms, visors ect.... Telling people they came from vets basements, when I watched them buy it at a previous crooks auciton months before.

All I have to say is be carefull with these guys, and spend your money here its a hell of alot safer.

Cheers

D.Plomish

Comment

Thanks for all of your input!