Attached Files

Comment

2b
        Attached Files

Comment

3a
          Attached Files

Comment

3b did the SS armbands not always have black borders?
            Attached Files

Comment

4a
              Attached Files

Comment

4b. last one on the armbands. all good so far???
                Attached Files

Comment

No-one has anything to say on these bands??? Are thy all OK? And no-one can answer my question in the silver band or the lack of them???
                  Marc

Comment

Originally posted by Marc verstraete
                    No-one has anything to say on these bands??? Are thy all OK? And no-one can answer my question in the silver band or the lack of them???
                    Marc
                    Hello Marc,

The band with the silver border is a SA armband, and well SA Reserve.

Kind regards,
                    Laurens

Comment

Originally posted by Marc verstraete
                      Marc
                      I'm no expert, but since no one else is jumping in, I'll throw in my 2 cents worth.

The SA reserve and the SS armbands in post 2 look OK to me.

I'm not sure about any of the others. I have never seen one like the first one with the eagle. This may be a fantasy item. The script of the Waffen-SS is different than on originals I have seen.

The 2 with stripes in post 3 & 4 look like fakes. They are not made of the correct material.

The 2 without stripes in 3 & 4 are better made, but the red material looks like felt instead of wool. Also, they should have stripes. The stripes were added for the SS very early -- 1925 I think. These have paper tags, so that places them in the late 1930's at the earliest.

Comment

Marc;

They all look 100% righteous to me. You've uncovered some very fine and not often seen items. I am truly grateful that you shared your find with us. There are collectors out there who don't even know that some of the items you've uncovered even exist. Thank you again.
                        Best regards,

Tony