Stahlhelm civil badge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stahlhelm civil badge

Here's a few shots of the Stahlhelm badge for wear on the civilian clothes. 22mms with Ges. Gesch. and the Stahlhof hallmark on the reverse. I've been looking for one of these for awhile now.....somewhat hard to find. Any opinions?

Regards, Mike
    Attached Files

Looks just fine.

Regards, Wim

Freedom is not for Free
    Freedom is not for Free

Comment

Hi Mike,

A beautiful piece; enjoy it! And I know exactly what you mean about the relative scarcity of this badge for civilian wear -- I had been collecting Stahlhelm Commemorative Badges for quite a few years before I added one of the civilian models to my collection. I still don't understand why that is, either; you'd think that the civilian model would be at least as common as the Commemorative Badge! After all, wouldn't each member of the Stahlhelm Bund want to have one of these to wear on his suit jacket? And even after I finally found one myself some years ago, I don't think I've seen more than one or two since then...?!

Br. James

Comment

Mike,

Indeed a tough pin, and yours is in much better condition..........

Attached Files
        RonR

Comment

I have never seen one other than the couple here on the WAF.
          Here's mine. Only shot I have right now is with my entire stahlhelm collection.
          John
          Attached Files

Comment

to the rear...
            Attached Files

Comment

stahlhelm badge

All nice pins guys. I wonder if an enamel civil pin exists with an iron cross on the helmet. It stands to reason that it would, since it's the same size as the military badge helmet. And why an enamel and plain helmet pin for the civilian dress? Seems to be quite alot more plain helmet pins around.

Regards, Mike
              Last edited by Mike Clayton; 12-21-2011, 10:16 PM.

Comment