2 x award documents knight cross and some SS documents

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2 x award documents knight cross and some SS documents

please have a look on the folowing award documents. I would like to trade with a collector friend and he has the following documents offered to me.
    everything ok and original?
    I´m no document expert
    Attached Files

1]
    Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by casey76 View Post
      1]
      Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

I'm not an expert when it comes to these RK documents but I am not a fan of the first one - why is it supposedly signed by Burgdorff of OKH but have an OKW stamp? It should, I believe, have a stamp like the one shown on the second citation? And I think the first example was meant to be issued to Luftwaffe personnel - hopefully someone will be able to confirm or correct that if I am mistaken. Considering that these RK prelim citations cost upwards of 2,200 Euros don't be surprised if you get a degree of denial from the current owner if the first one is indeed confirmed as a fake.
          Last edited by hucks216; 07-19-2010, 06:07 AM.

Comment

The first one is bad. The second needs a closer look and for me, given my interests, this one is more than interesting. Search for Altacher here and you'll find some more info on him.
            Collecting German award documents, other paperwork and photos relating to Norway and Finland.

Comment

thanks a lot for the first opinions.
              Altacher was in a gebirgsjäger regiment so it´s normal that gebirgsjäger is heer and not luftwaffe...why do you think should belong gebirgsjäger to luftwaffe???

Originally posted by hucks216 View Post