Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Honor Roll Kriegsmarine

Hello,

These Are The Only Pics I Have At The Moment. Any Chance Of Being Good? Thanks In Advance.

Tom
    Attached Files

Attached Files

Comment

From what I have seen it looks good

KM experts will give you the final but I'm liking it :O)

Comment

More and better pictures neede, but so far so good!

Comment

Maybe

I am no expert but I have seen many pics of these in the last few years. The detail looks good on the obverse features but I also agree more pics/angles will help. I would like to see the slightly off-center hole atop the anchor loop but it is hard to tell from this picture. The pins are the type I am used to seeing on the Heer versions of this badge. I would feel more comfortable with the nail type prongs that are scored near the bottom where they attach to the badge on these KM clasps.

Best Regards, Kale

Comment

I'm not so sure if I would have bought this clasp with only these pictures.
            The tip of the anchor seems off center and so does the top loop.
            There is a bigger space between the anchor and the oaks then I would like to see.
            You cant see the anchor between the top of the swaz (not sure how it looks between the bottom of the swaz because of the white paper).
            And I agree with Kale regarding the prongs.

Better pictures would really help a lot.
            I'm not and expert so please wait for other opinions.

regards,
            André

Comment

Repro..

Hi Tom,

I echo the sentiments of some others and based upon what I see in those photos think it is a repro. Here are my concerns based upon comparisons with photographs and three originals I have viewed in hand.

Hole in anchor ring in not offset the way I have seen on authentic pieces.

Tips of anchor flukes too far from wreath.

I would expect to see pointed pins with multiple ribs at base where they bend.