Vintage Productions

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Kampfabzeichen der kleinkampfmittel 3.stufe.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kampfabzeichen der kleinkampfmittel 3.stufe.

Hello,

I would like to check this one, rather rare to see around and thus not easy to get more information about the originality.

For me, it looks pretty much the same as the one on Andre Huesken's site:
    http://www.huesken.com/shop/de/krieg...ufe-16363.html

Just to note that UV test is OK, and burn test with a piece of loose thread went OK.

And here are a few pics:
    Attached Files

and the reverse:
    Attached Files

Comment

Hello, I'm not an expert in this badge but IMO is not a good one. Mr.Huesken is not the best reference for this, or any other, piece.
      Collector of Kriegsmarine and Küstenartillerie items

Regards
      Eduardo

Collecting Kriegsmarine !!!: http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...d.php?t=725610

sigpic "Deutsche Kriegsmarine"

Comment

Hi Andjelo,

I agree with Eduardo, not an accepted original. These are a land mine of course because they're easy to make and ludicrously overpriced due to rarity, and it's impossible to verify any variations because of the rarity of photos of badges in wear and any with good provenance. So naturally any dealer hoping for a buck will list them at crazy prices like trawling for salmon and hope for a bite from unsuspecting prey.

As a result the only current widely accepted variation is the kind shown by Ludwig in this thread:
        http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...96#post3750296
        which shows obvious differences from that one.

Technically speaking these things were awards rather than insignia and so could be posted also in the Badge forum, so you'll see quite a few threads on them over there.

(Having said that, Schützenschnuren are also awards and yet they never caught on in the badge forum and have always been discussed in the uniform section...I don't know why.)

Best regards,