Stickpins - E-Boat, U-Boat & Blockade

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stickpins - E-Boat, U-Boat & Blockade

These three came in today. I'm 'guessing' they're okay but I've very little background on stickpins.

Hoping for comments.

First up is the E-boat. It's 19.32mm wide by 24.55mm high. No markings.
    Attached Files

Attached Files

Comment

Attached Files

Comment

Blockade
        Attached Files

Comment

26.33 mm
          Attached Files

Comment

U-Boat pin - 17.13mm wide by 13.9 high
            Attached Files

Comment

Thanx for any/all comments

Rick
              Attached Files

Comment

Hi E-Boat and U-Boat look like good originals, BB looks alittle strange quite grainy unless its the pictures so not so sure on that one. Regards

Comment

Love that E-Boat!

Comment

Rick, this E-Boat is the first for me. The BB is known for having a "halbminiature" size (24mm) along with its 9mm and 16mm versions, but when the other 8 Marine minis appear in this size I get very cautious. What bugs me is the metal, it's obvoiusly not zinc, nor buntmetall. Any ideas what metal it might be?

cheers
                    Peter

Comment

Rick,

U-Boat is for sure a good one!

Cannot comment on the other two as not enough personal experience to have any expertise .

But I love the look of them.

Best regards,
                      RonR

Comment

Thanx for the comments.

Funny but if I were going to pick one that I wasn't sure of or would've been paranoid of it would've been the U-boat due to the small size affording limited detail.

Metal: They look like a tombac type metal. Zinc would've eaten the finnish by now in most cases (or am I wrong).

As was noted, the E-boat is very impressive. Wish I owned an E-boat medal but I'm real lite on Naval badges. Are E-boat pins like this uncommon?