Real or Fake

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Real or Fake

A man is selling this SS honor ring and claims it is real however I want confirmation, the pics he took are crap but can anyone give an educated guess on whether or not this is a replica or the actual thing.
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]

I am no expert to make a comment on these but for me . . .
    It doesn't make any sense Let use this on the basic of trial and deduction.
    I wear a very good copy of one of these its the best ever made by the father of a very respected member here.
    This isn't the first one I have had but I find it odd that all of the side of the ring has worn when in fact none of the ones I have ever owned hasn't
    Secondly all the runes are not worn but the skull is ???
    The runes on the copies I have had have all worn on the runes as this is on the bottom. If I was offered this I think I might be a bit reluctant to buy it on the effects I've notice

If I am wrong I'll shut the fcuk ~ up and wont do it again
    Regards David

Comment

For any comment much better photos would be required. I can see nearly no detail, since current photos are very poor. Also I would like to see photos of the inside.

It looks like that there is nearly nothing inside (I mean the writing inside) but it is strange I have seen rings worn out really hard, but inscription was never even touched with exception of the rings in which holders scratched their names. If it is true that the inscription gone, then for sure it is not original. Second if inscription was scratched, then the value of the ring decreased much since random rings without option to identify the holder are for sale for much less ... .

Comment

Hi,

http://dev.wehrmacht-awards.com/foru...=930550&page=3

Posts or new threads which contain photos that are hosted by an outside source will be erased!